Let’s go, 2016!

It’s that time of year–time to make loads of unattainable goals. Lose weight! Read more books! Get into shape! Cut back on social media!

Yeah, I make those and blow them every year. I might as well do Flynn from Tangled:

 

On an island that I own, tanned and rested and alone, surrounded by enormous piles of money!

I could probably get a lot of writing done on my own island. Hee hee.

Anyway, I don’t seem to have written down last year’s resolutions, aside from promising to release three books. Well, I got two of them out! The third one (the next Spacetime book) had to be rewritten from scratch. The old draft was missing this little thing called a plot. So that’s been pushed back to 2016.
For this year, I have three books drafted and in various stages of revisions: 

  • Malcontent, the sequel to Malevolent
  • Oufoxing the Wolf (I think of this one as “werefox”, another historical shifter romance novella).
  • Magic Weaver, the fourth Spacetime book (Xironi the catgirl and Revi the ex-assassin become friends and get mixed up with a chronomancer whose timeline has been hacked).

I’m staring into the possibility of ending two series with two seperate apocalypses (apocaly?) like gazing down the barrel of a cannon. The third Malevolent book (Malicious) will have one, as will the fifth Spacetime (Inferna’s Fury). I get to end the world twice. In the case of Spacetime, I get to end several worlds. 

:rubs hands together:

But seriously, let’s be realistic. Baby #5 arrived at the end of November. It’s also likely that I’ll be babysitting over the summer. We homeschool. This school year was light (for obvious reasons), but next year will involve a bigger workload. My hubby is looking into starting a home business on top of his ludicrously stressful day job.

So, three books this year may happen. Or not. They’re more like suggestions than actual goals.

  

3 thoughts on “Let’s go, 2016!

  1. Guidelines, yes! You’ve got to have something to shoot for and no matter how much you will accomplish, you will be further ahead that way. Go you! And I can’t wait to see what happens in the next Spacetime books. Eep!

    Like

Leave a Reply

