Paranormal blog hop: Interview with Ani Gonzalez

Today, as part of our blog hop, I’m interviewing Ani Gonzalez, author of Must Love Ghosts (first in a series!)

ani_gonzalez_author

Have you ever dated/married a paranormal creature?

Not that I’m aware of, but I’ve had my suspicions. I’ve had some pretty interesting boyfriends. I do believe in magical love though, a love so strong it’s out of this world. That’s what my characters get in my books. My characters are not paranormal creatures, but (with a little supernatural help) they get a love story that is truly magical.



What’s your favorite paranormal romance book?
I love Christine Feehan’s Carpathian series and Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series. The worldbuilding is fantastic. That’s what I aim for in my books. I want to create a world you can lose yourself into.

How did you get the idea for your current book?

I’ve always loved folklore and mythology and when I started writing I knew I wanted to bring in myths and legends into my work. I used to live in Northern Virginia and my son’s Boy Scout troop had a camping trip to the Banshee Reeks Nature Preserve in Leesburg. It was named for a Banshee that supposedly lived there. That gave me the idea for a magical town full of ghost stories and folk myths. The books pretty much wrote themselves after that.

What current projects are you working on?



I’m finishing the fourth book in the Banshee Creek series (it’s a spooky Valentine’s Day novel and I love it!). After that I’m going to start my witch series, where a group of young women arrive in Banshee Creek and find out that magic is real and they have quite a bit of it.

Thanks for inviting me over for an interview!


She kindly interviewed me on her blog today. I replied with crazy twaddle.


Other sites in the blog hop:

1) Marilyn Vix Website/Blog

2) J. A. Armitage Website

3) Kessie Carroll (You Are Here)

4) Sara C. Roethle Website

5) Ani Gonzalez Website

6) Sherry Soule’s Website

Leave a Reply

