Book cover mockups and other art

I guess I’ve gotten so busy sticking pictures on Instagram and Facebook, I’ve forgotten to add any to my blog!

at the park

Over the weekend, the temperatures dropped below 100 for the first time since May, so I took the kids to the park. It was gloriously overcast with a nice breeze.

Overall, we just had a nice Labor Day weekend. My husband had four days off, and we got a lot of much-needed loafing done.

I started construction on some cover mockups for my next Spacetime book. So far, everybody prefers the one that shows her face.

magic-weaver-mockups

And I haven’t even done any retouching yet. The catgirl look is pretty subtle.

I also got to draw some more Sonic-related artwork. This is Silver, who is trying to prevent a train wreck with his telekinesis (psychokinesis?).

absolution-hunt8

I basically went crazy with the excuse to paint a nice rugged landscape. Also, trains are hard.

1 thought on “Book cover mockups and other art”

Leave a Reply

