Nine years!

Today’s our anniversary, and my hubby and I have been married nine years. He was laughing that we now have been married longer than we knew each other before we were married (which was eight years).

When people say to marry your best friend, they’re not kidding. Ryan’s always simply been my friend. Lately we’ve been playing a Minecraft modpack called Hubris (the world is tainted! Use magic to fix it!) and having an absolute blast. Last night we watched Guardians of the Galaxy, which was major for us, because we haven’t watched a movie together since the last season of Doctor Who ended.

We’re also kind of behind on movies, as you probably guessed. 😀

IMG_0161

I was hanging out with my eight-year-old son, and wondering where all these kids came from, anyway. I know I was there when they were all born, it’s just that that gets kind of distant when you’re all discussing the biology of ants, or cleaning viruses off a kid’s computer.

IMG_0162

I wouldn’t change any of this for the world.

IMG_0163

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll go check the ribs and cook the corn on the cob. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Nine years!”

  1. Happy Anniversary!! I have to say this year I forgot and your remembered. I am so glad you are so happy and that every thing is good. I love the pictures. I hope your dinner turns out wonderful. You know, I always would say that to myself. I knew I was there when you were all born, but I never felt like I was the one who was Mom. Isn’t that weird?
    I hope you have a lovely evening. We are behind on movies too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

