Gorgeous wooden puzzle boxes

I’m cobbling together a cover for a book I’m working on called Malevolent. But the original title was Puzzle Box, because a puzzle box features heavily in the storyline. I wanted one on the cover, so I started looking at pictures of them.

Look at the Google search! These are so gorgeous, I’d love to have some on display just for the artwork!

puzzleboxes-1

puzzleboxes2

Aren’t they pretty? Of course, I’ve always had a weakness for really pretty things made of wood–like hand-carved mobius strips.

mobius-strips

But yeah, puzzle boxes. There’s tons of Youtube videos of opening them, and the way they pop open and unscrew and stuff. I can’t imagine what it must take to design and build one!

Leave a Reply

