Gaming

Well, it’s the new year, and January’s calendar is looking blessedly empty. After the craziness of the holidays, it’s nice to have nothing planned except normal.

Here’s the kids and hubby setting up Descent, the game hubby got for Christmas.

20150103-162304.jpg

Ahh, look at all the little gamers in the making.

Among other things, we got a bunch of Amiibos for Smash Brothers on the Wii-U (they’re a kind of minifig with a chip inside that gives you a trainable bot in the game), and the kids have been working on those. Then I got Pokemon Alpha Sapphire, which I’ve been playing. And also World of Warcraft.

So yeah, there’s been lots of games around here this holiday season. I think it’ll be nice to start school again on Monday, though. Get the routine going again, you know? Put some knowledge into the kids’ brains again.

Tonight’s big agenda–making Broccoli Cheese Soup, with cheddar, Swiss and Provolone. Oh man, it’s the BEST soup EVER. I’m afraid that the older I get, the more fond I am of cheese. I just have no idea how to eat it! I mean, what do you do with Brie? Put it on ham sandwiches? I just don’t know what to pair it with.

So, looking forward to getting back to normal? Any advice when it comes to cheese?

1 thought on “Gaming”

  1. I love that picture with everyone looking on, that is just so sweet. Don’t ask me I am still not a big fan of cheese. 🙂
    I think getting back to normal will be just the ticket.
    Have a nice evening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

