Rising from the ashes

Well, this has been a fun couple of weeks. The timeline went something like this.

Hubby gets sick.

I worked hard to finish revisions on Wraithblade.

I get sick.

My blog is hacked very thoroughly, and my webhost suspends it.

I release Wraithblade.

I still don’t have a blog to do announcements on.

The kids get sick.

My webhost informs me that I’m basically screwed because the hack was in my database.

Cue several days of reading tutorials on MySQL and trying different things. Finally, tonight, I found out that I could restore from the hacked backup, export the WordPress posts in an XML file, scrap the hacked script, reinstall fresh, then import all my posts.

SHAZAM.

We’re back in business, baby!

5 thoughts on “Rising from the ashes

Leave a Reply

