Interview and inn painting

I got interviewed by Rob Penner! He’s an indie fantasy writer, too–although he writes high fantasy and I do urban. It was a fun interview, though!

I’ve also been working on a commission. A friend wanted me to paint a background for his RPG campaign site. Since their home base was an inn, he asked for a simple landscape with an inn.

commission-background-preview

Architecture is my bane. All those squares and triangles! I left the center very simple, since it’ll be covered by site content anyway, and concentrated more details along the edges.

This was my reference. It’s a render model, and I heavily referenced it, since it was exactly the kind of building I wanted.

It’s been a busy week! My hubby is attending Phoenix Comic Con. I was positively drooling over some of the panels. I told him to take lots of notes. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Interview and inn painting

Leave a Reply

