New Storm Chase cover under construction

The old Storm Chase cover is pretty vanilla. So I’m trying to make a cover with a theme I can do for a series.

I figure that since the story is pretty much over the top, the cover should be over the top, too.

stormchase-mockup-2

Isn’t it nuts? It’s not done yet–I haven’t painted the highlights, and the fire and lightning are just scribbles to figure out composition–but I like the way it’s going.

Any suggestions? Better font? I’m using this particular stock because it was free for commercial use. 🙂

1 thought on “New Storm Chase cover under construction”

  1. Whoa, this is awesome!!! I like the font! I’d do something to make the O/medallion blend in more, and make Carda stand out more, but maybe you already plan to do that. This is so cool – you have such talent!

    Like

Leave a Reply

