So thankful despite the flu

Well, it’s been a fun couple of days. My oldest daughter (she’s about 5) woke up vomiting yesterday.

I’m so thankful for the washing machine! I can throw all the bedding into it and its not an ordeal, like the laundromat is. This is day 2 and she’s finally feel better. I’m just waiting for the other two to get it. They kept sneaking drinks out of her Gatorade bottle, so it’s only a matter of time. They’re both sleeping with buckets tonight.

20140401-170312.jpg

We tried going swimming. The water was so cold, they’d go in up to their knees, then jump out and grab their towels. Mostly they fished out bugs and leaves.

20140401-170441.jpg

I’m taking a short break from writing. I just finished a rough draft, and my tank is empty. So I’m reading all kinds of books, which I’ll post about once I finish them. Also I’m behind on Grimm! Must catch up before the season finale!

2 thoughts on “So thankful despite the flu

Leave a Reply

