New Year!

Goodbye, 2013, hello, 2014!

It’s so weird to be writing years starting with 20. I feel like we live in a science fiction novel. I suppose we do–smartphones, the Internet, and not a flying car in sight. Sorry, Doc Brown, but the future isn’t quite what you thought!

This past year we moved to a new state, my hubby got a steady job, and we had child #4. It’s been quite a year! I didn’t make any resolutions because my life was so uncertain this time last year.

BTW, Christmas pics!

xmas2013-01

xmas2013-02

xmas2013-04

xmas2013-03

This year, my word for the year is fun. and laughter. I feel like I’m having to learn how to have fun again–I’ve been a freaked-out sourpuss for a long time. Recently I’ve been attempting to enjoy my kids and husband a bit more. Guess what! It’s fun!

Last night we all sat and built Legos until the baby protested that it was her bedtime. It was fun.

So that’s what I resolve this year. To just enjoy God’s rich, abundant blessings He’s heaped in my lap. My verse for the year is from 1 Peter 5: Humble yourself under the mighty hand of God, so he may exalt you in due time.

🙂

2 thoughts on “New Year!”

  1. Hey Kessie! Thanks for stopping by the blog! I am going to try your approach this year. I’m stepping back and I’m going to learn the meaning of rest. Ha! I have been so focused on my goals that I’ve neglected the other, more important areas of my life. Awesome Christmas pics! I love the little one’s face in the bottom photo. 🙂

    Like

  2. I totally love your word and you need to have lots and lots of fun in 2014 You have such a wonderful set of people to have fun with. I love the Christmas pictures. It is so nice to see how everything was.
    I loved each and every photo.
    So glad you wrote a blog, I have missed them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

