Thankful

I was emailing with my mom tonight, and she reminded me of how much I have to be thankful for. I haven’t done a thankful post in a while, so here goes!

For my sweet family and all the things they do.

alex-other-bday

For this big apartment.
For a washing machine.
For the kids’s room, separate from our room.

loribrok-trip1

For the wonderful communication of the internet, complete with mail, instant messages and video for families who are spread out.
For dry, hot boring weather, when so many other people are under threat of tornadoes and other severe weather.
Although they do have tornadoes out here in the desert sometimes.
For the myriad opportunities surrounding my husband right now.

a-play-food

For happy kids.
For a wonderful, blessed swimming pool.
For air conditioning.

loribrok-2

For great memories, and photos of them.
For blogs, which are like the easiest scrapbook ever.

3 thoughts on “Thankful”

  1. It is always nice to look at photos and remember what fun we were having that day. It is also fun to know that you have so much on the horizon of your life.
    I am so very thankful today. 😉

    Like

  2. I cracks me up that washing machine is on the list. I am so thankful you have a washing machine too. When mom told me you were getting one I was so happy and excited for you. It really is just wonderful to have a washing machine. I’m glad you did a thankful post. I have to write thankful lists too every now and then to stop myself from getting bitter. We really have no reason to be unthankful, with all the blessings we have! 🙂

    Like

    1. It’s so much the truth! Really, my problems are so small in comparison with the measure with which I’ve been blessed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

