Baby-faced

I took the kids to the park today, because it was a beautiful day.

There were lots of other kids there, too. As I circulated around the play areas, I interacted with them, as I usually do, because I’m nosy.

Anyway, one little girl came up and said, “How old are you?”

“I’m thirty,” I replied. “How old are you?”

“Seven,” she said. Then, blinking in astonishment, she added, “You don’t look that old.”

I said, “Yep, these three are my kids.”

She said, “Those are your kids? I thought you were the babysitter!”

And inside my head, I went, “Dangit! I knew I should have put on more makeup!”

2 thoughts on “Baby-faced

  1. LOL! Hey at least she didn’t say “Gosh, you look way older!” And too much make up isn’t always a good idea, especially when you’re at a park… >.>

    Like

Leave a Reply

