Stuff that’s been happening

This will be a list, because lists are easy to write, it’s 10:30 at night and I really should be in bed.

On Monday, I got accepted into the First Five Pages Workshop, a month-long critique group for a novel’s hook. Improvements have already been made.

On Tuesday, I took the kids to the park. It was lovely and warm.

On Wednesday, nothing much happened.

On Thursday, my husband got laid off.

On Friday it rained.

It’s now Saturday. It’s been kind of a heck of a week.

But you know … it’s been really, really nice not having my husband on the night shift anymore. We’ve had so much fun just being together again! I kind of feel guilty, because I should be more upset. But for now, it’s been like a party every day. The kids have actually gotten to see their elusive father for the first time in two months.

5 thoughts on “Stuff that’s been happening

  1. So sorry to hear you husband got laid off, but glad to see you using it as an opportunity for your family. I know some think it’s cliche, but I do believe God uses bad situations for good, and this may very well be His way of opening a bigger, better door for your husband and your family.

    And I wish it would rain here!

    Like

  2. Oh no! So sorry to hear your husband was laid off. I’ll pray that he finds a new job soon – but that is lovely that he’s been able to spend time with the family. It’s no fun when hubby/daddy is too busy and can’t hang out with you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

