Fun landscape

One of my relatives posted a bunch of pretty fall landscape pictures. This one caught my eye, for some reason. Maybe it’s the fence.

A while back, James Gurney did a workshop where people were to go out, take a picture of some spot in their town, then work from that photo and a model of a dinosaur, and paint the dinosaur into their town. The idea has intrigued me, and I decided to try that.

So I busted out one of the few interesting dragon models I happen to have around here. Changed it a bit, of course, since it’s a copyrighted design. All I need is the lighting on it, anyway.

Landscapes are a lot more interesting when stuff is happening in them. 🙂

1 thought on “Fun landscape”

Leave a Reply

