Munchkin activities

We’re marking time before school starts in a couple of weeks. I’m going to try my hand at homeschooling the munchkins. Mom gave me a huge box of curriculum and reading primers and stuff, so I’m just waiting for the school year to officially start.

When I grabbed my camera, all three of them were wedged in this couch fort. But by the time my camera condescended to stop doing preliminary flashes and actually take the picture, the baby had galloped out of the fort and come to investigate the camera.

Here’s where she wound up. At my lap, jabbering. She can say some words now, and she imitates very well.

Legos are also a popular pastime. This time I got off a picture before C. noticed.

6 thoughts on “Munchkin activities

    1. Kat: I’m looking forward to it! I have this curriculum where you just read Beatrix Potter, Winnie the Pooh and Charlotte’s Web, and the kids answer questions and draw pictures. I think it sounds like fun. 🙂

      Farmgirl: All still well!

      Like

  1. I am so excited to start school! We might even start next week, because I just want to get into (probably not really, but you never know).

    Like

Leave a Reply

