Farmhouse chats meme

I haven’t done Patrice’s Farmhouse Chats in a few weeks, so I thought I’d give it a shot today in the new location.

What’s your favorite day of the week? Why?

I like Sundays. I take a day off my various work-related things and just spend time with the kids, or playing games with my husband.

Do you have a blog? Please tell us the name of it and how long you’ve had it.

I’ve had this one for, let’s see, three years now? And the other one just as long, except I’m trying to merge them now. I’ve had my website in general since 1997. It’s taken various forms and had three different webhosts. I’m with Lunarpages now, and they have great service. Plus they’re on the west coast, so my customer service questions get answered in my time zone. Websites are great fun.

What’s the last book you read? If you’re not a reader, please tell us about the last movie you saw.

I’ve been writing reviews of all the books I’ve been reading. The very last one I just read was Around the World in 80 Days, by Jules Verne. But that’s a classic, so, should I bother reviewing it? It was a great read. I haven’t read it in so long that I’d forgotten the ups and downs of Phileas Fogg’s crazy circumnavigation.

(Check out that word! Six syllables, yo!)

Do you ever doodle with a pen or pencil while something else is going on?

Yep. It helps me pay attention. I used to draw for hours while listening to tapes or Mom read out loud.

Tell me about your bathroom towels. What color are they? Do they all match?

Pff, my bathroom towels are a mishmash. We have red ones, white ones, brown ones, green ones, and white ones with blue stripes. At least we never run out of towels. We even have extras for washing the car, or for making emergency bedsheets when somebody throws up in the night. (I learned this last time the flu went through.)

Thanks for the questions, Patrice! I hope we get to visit on your porch next week, too!

2 thoughts on “Farmhouse chats meme

  1. SIx syllables with kids as young as yours? Wow! I’m impressed. I used to say my vocabulary went downhill when the girls were small. I’d even feel awkward at a party or other social setting. It sounds like we have the same kind of towels- useful. The WordPress blog looks great!

    Like

  2. Shoot, yesterday I was going to have you show me how to do this. To put this on my sidebar. I have it this one already there but it doesn’t want to update.
    Did you read about your camera yesterday? I was hoping for some pictures so I could see the quality.

    Like

Leave a Reply

