Crafty things

I was trying to think why I seemed to have no art mojo this past week. Then it dawned on me.

I’ve been helping my hubby paint his War Machine models.

These dudes are only an inch to an inch and a half tall. I’m having to remember all of my nifty sculpture painting techniques, like antiquing and dry brushing. They’re very shiny in person because of all the bronze and silver paint. I’m even mixing the blue with pearl paint, so the blue has some sparkles in it.

My art teacher always laughed about how I loved sculpting and painting teeny tiny things. Well, these models are giving me a run for my money. See the tools in the first guy’s tool apron? Each about the size of half a grain of rice. Try hitting that with an ol’ fat brush.

4 thoughts on “Crafty things

  1. Wow, you did a great job painting on those figures. You’ve inspired me to try my hand at Adobe with your instructions of uploading a hand-drawing then adding the color and details. We shall see how that goes 🙂

    Like

    1. If you know how to do real painting, then you can do digital painting. They’re very similar. You can even get pretty good results with a mouse. I use a tablet, but I used to use a mouse all the time. Just a little trickier to control.

      Like

Leave a Reply

