More values

Messed around with my fox some more this evening. I roughed in the shapes of the snow-covered branches, and got her face more or less working. Still messing with the eyes. I’m working from a photo reference, and foxes have creepily human eyes. With slit pupils, like a cat’s. I’ll go over this with a layer of color once I’m satisfied with my monochrome layer, almost like a real painting.

Although watching Sam Burley post his step by step progress of painting this gorgeous dragon, I have a pining for some oil paints and a canvas. Then I look at my small children and lack of workspace, and imagine what would happen if they got into a mass of oil paints.

I shall stick to digital for now. :-p

1 thought on “More values”

Leave a Reply

