Winter fox in progress

It’s occurred to me that I haven’t actually finished any pics since September. So I’m gonna draw my three-tailed fox, Dusk, all curled up in the snow with pine branches and stuff. All Christmasy-like.

Anyway, here’s the sketch …

…and here’s the grayscale rough.

Working out the composition still, but I think I have an idea of how I want it to go.

1 thought on “Winter fox in progress”

  1. … Have you ever watched Mr. Bob Ross do his Joy of Painting on PBS? Just when the picture is looking fabulous, he decides that its missing something and suddenly adds a tall tree or a red barn or covered bridge right smack in the middle… It drives me up the wall. But for him, the painting always turns out okay. And even when it gets on my nerves, I have to admire the skill and courage that he has an artist. He’s always so willing to take those risks…

    Watching your sketches progress, sometimes it’s kinda like that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

