TRON Griffin finished

Well, there he is, all finished.

This would have been easier if I could draw a line that was marginally straight. This is especially apparent in the far wing, where the line is wobbly. I erased and drew and erased and drew. Things weren’t made easier by the fact that I had anywhere from 1 to 3 kids in my lap at any given time. They love watching me tablet-paint. Jostled elbows do not for straight lines make.

I know there’s a line tool, but I can’t make it draw non-vector lines, and I didn’t want to mess with wading through the help files to find out how. I imagine this would have looked great in Illustrator, but that didn’t occur to me until just now.

One thought on “TRON Griffin finished

  1. Meh. Straight lines are overrated. =F

    Glad you had an live audience, hope they considered taking notes. Our world can always use some more artists.

    As for this… Your griffin looks like it would be maybe the most awesome halloween decoration ever. Appreciate that the glowy aerodynamic blueprint approach might not be intended to inspire halloween related thoughts, sorry. But have to admit… There’s just a kinda eerie ghostly-skeletal quality to it… Imagine THAT critter lurking in a corn maze. Would it protect us from zombies? Or prey on unsuspecting people who happen to wander by?

    Like

Leave a Reply

