Commission work on Thia and Galena

I decided that my portrait work really needs a kick in the pants, so I decided to go through the stock portrait archive on deviantart and pick out faces that are somewhat close to the character description I was given.

So anyway, here’s my take on Galena:

Stock photo reference here. (I thought the lighting was pretty, and so are her eyes.)

Thia, being more of a fun character, I wanted something smiley, or even laughing:

Stock photo reference here. I liked the look on her face, but her shirt-thing can die in a fire. It’s like something off the clearance rack at Ross.

Anyway Kelty, I know these aren’t the references I sent you earlier, because I actually liked these better. 🙂

One thought on “Commission work on Thia and Galena

Leave a Reply

