Gasp! An update!

Howdy, folks. I’m currently at the other end of the country, far from my sketchbook, my tablet, my scanner, and all the other art-related things that make life worth living.

About the only thing I can do is write. So I’ve been writing a story in my head. Really, I’m working on a sequel to my worgen story, and it’s mostly about a paladin who is trying to figure out the worgen characters’ backstory and therefore if they are dangerous.

One thing that amuses me about World of Warcraft is their religion of The Light. It’s like the most generic religion you can think of, except that they have cathedrals and priests and such, so it’s obviously a spin on Catholicism. So when writing fanfic, you can pretty much plug in any religion you want.

Last week we were sitting in church, and the pastor was reading from Isaiah 11 (since it was a Christmas service and all). And he read the following paragraph, and I went, “Oh! It sounds exactly like the kind of paladin I’m trying to write!”

He will not judge by what he sees with his eyes,
or decide by what he hears with his ears;
but with righteousness he will judge the needy,
with justice he will give decisions for the poor of the earth.
He will strike the earth with the rod of his mouth;
with the breath of his lips he will slay the wicked.
Righteousness will be his belt
and faithfulness the sash around his waist.

So Jesus is a paladin? DANG STRAIGHT!

Anyway, I think I just found my whole paladin philosophy, right there in a nutshell. I’m totally sneaking it into the story somewhere now.

One thought on “Gasp! An update!

Leave a Reply

