The trouble with leaves

I made three different attempts on those dang birch leaves. I finally went with creating my own brush, traced from a photo of birch leaves.

They’re kind of all over the place, owing to me going, “What does this Jitter setting do, anyway?”

I was going to use my Impressionist brush for leaves, but I kind of use it a lot.

See the leaves?

Aaaand these leaves here?

How about these?

Yeah. It’s a nice brush for leaves, but I use it all the time. And this time, I was specifically painting a birch tree, and birch leaves are diamond-shaped, not ovals.

So I made my own brush.

Ahhhh. Something aside from the Impressionist brush! I’m totally making some maple leaf ones.

One thought on “The trouble with leaves

Leave a Reply

