Waterfall cont’

I messed around with the waterfall and the bird a bit more.

I decided to go with a smoothed-out waterfall, because the chunky water was competing with the foreground bird and tree branches too much. I added some darkness of rocks behind the waterfall, but first, it’s too random, and second, it’s too dark so it competes with the foreground.

Also the tree is a birch tree now. I love birch trees.

Although you can go overboard with birch trees.

I wish I could find bigger versions of the Bev Dolittle art. She had some great hidden pictures. This one has indians and pinto horses in among the birch trees.

3 thoughts on “Waterfall cont’

  1. I have been looking for an image with a bird and waterfall for months. I finally thought to google images for it in hopes of finding a piece of art that captured what I was looking for. I love it!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

