Pondering content

Some nights, instead of drawing, I sit down and write a bit. I’d like to post that on my blog sometime, but I don’t know if that would go over as well as artwork does.

Artwork, you can take one glance and move on. But reading a piece of a story takes a little more commitment, like, spending a few minutes on a site rather than a few seconds. I don’t know, what do you think?

And I have been drawing. Working on this, mostly.


(Click to enlarge)

She has clothes now, and a hairdo. Her hair came out looking like Blaze the Cat’s from the Sonic universe. See?

Although why a cat has feathers coming out of her head, I never will know. I kind of want the griffin’s feathers to have red tips, though, like feathers in an Indian headband. (I said Indian! Not Native American! That makes me racially insensitive! HAHAHAHA)

Anyway, yeah. I’d like to post writing snippits on here on the nights that I write and don’t draw. I’m just not sure anybody would be interested.

3 thoughts on “Pondering content

  1. I’d read ’em. Even if the moment I see them I don’t stop to read them, I’d come back when I have a spare moment and crave literary entertainment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

