Character ref sheet

My second commission is to design a griffin for a girl who likes my griffins. We went with clouded leopard + white-tailed kite. I think I’m going to have to give the bird half some markings, because gray and white aren’t working so well with the browns of the leopard end.

Anyway, this is as far as I’ve gotten with the sketch. She looks rather cute, but doesn’t yet have a name. What would you name this character? I’d name her … something like … Storm. Or Cloud. Or Squall. Or Typhoon. Or …

One thought on “Character ref sheet

Leave a Reply

