Chaos, chaos everywhere

…and not a drop to drink?

HAHAHA I crack myself up.

Anyway, I did some more work on my Chaos Chaos Chaos commission.

Here’s the more refined sketch. The hedgehog (named Chaos) is ordering his minions forward (who are all versions of Chaos, Chaos zero and Perfect Chaos, respectively.) They’re probably off to destroy the world or something.

I laid in a nice gradient to figure out my lighting …

Then went over that with my nice smeary Wet Brush (I’m using Corel Painter for this) to get the shading of the sky and ocean down.

The Chaos hedgehog guy is starting to disappear, so I figured I’d better shade him in.

Then I started the Perfect Chaos (chaoses?) in the background to make them all monstrous.

If there’s anything I love to draw, it’s Perfect Chaos. But four of them is a little daunting. I decided to take a break here and update ye old blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Chaos, chaos everywhere

Leave a Reply

