Galloping horse

More horse practice. It has problems, of course, ’cause no one can talk to a horse, of course … *is slapped*

I picked this mostly to practice horse legs in action. I read somewhere that horses look very hard because their legs frame such sharp angles, and it’s true. The spaces between their legs make them look like they’re carved of marble.

The reference I drew this sketch from is so fantastically gorgeous that I’m ashamed to put my awful sketch beside it.

One thought on “Galloping horse

Leave a Reply

