More dog face

Worked some more on Sasha the border collie.

It’s kind of sketchy and rough still, but I’m happier with it. I got her eyes finally looking right. Ish. Her ball was green in the original photo, so I changed it to reddish to make it stand out against the background.

A closeup of the eyes:

I had to set my drawing and the photo side by side, and work almost pixel by pixel. If this was a real painting, I’d be using a brush with, like, one hair on it. Or even a toothpick. I’ve done details with toothpicks before. Anyway, I got her eyes looking decent and decided to call it a night. I never thought this could be so rewarding, doing a dog that I know in person. 🙂

2 thoughts on “More dog face

  1. I think you got it pretty well. I think you need to read dogsbody again so you can get into Sasha and the dog withing. 🙂 It does look good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

