Glorious color

I blocked in the colors on my dragon today. Check it out:

maximus2

I went back through the first Temeraire book and found the nearest location to their training-covert that I could, a town called Inverness-Shire. So I googled it and came up with some really gorgeous photos. I’m using some of those as reference for the background, along with a partly cloudy sky, since it’s the UK. 🙂

Something about the colors and the lighting in this pic really excite me. Maybe it’s the contrasts?

Leave a Reply

