Kitty!

kitty01

I’ve been wanting to draw a soft, fuzzy kitty picture for a while now. I’ve been thinking about a Maine Coon I had when I was little. For some reason we never had another cat like her … various long-haired calicoes were about it.

Anyway, I wanted to try my hand at a warm, soft pic, like Lesley Harrison paints. Like this one.  Doesn’t that just make you feel all warm inside?

The only reference pic I could find in the pose I wanted (in my whopping five-minute search on Google) was a short-haired cat. So this is a short-haired cat halfway to becoming a long-haired cat. I’m still getting his anatomy all figured out.

2 thoughts on “Kitty!

  1. Cats are evil. Every time I get near one, it claws me. I have been scratched countless times by cats. They hate me.

    But hey, good luck with your picture! ;D

    Like

Leave a Reply

