And … background!

commission-mira-angel06

Well! I now have both characters roughed out, as well as the rocks and trees. And water.

I’m pondering doing a photo texture cheat the way I did in my Mosasaur pic, because I really don’t feel like drawing all the ripples on the lake’s surface. Also, have you ever noticed that lakes and oceans look distinctly different? If you do a google image search on “sunset lake” and “sunset ocean”, you’ll see what I mean.

Gah, I’m so intimidated by this new blog system that I’m coming off as kind of boring. It’s silly, really. It’s like WordPress is this formal person in a business suit that I need to talk to, and I have trouble working up the nerve. But once I do go up to it and shake its hand, it’s very friendly and welcoming.

Anyway, the pic’s coming along. I’ll try to finish it tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “And … background!

  1. Yay!! Now I can comment. I like your backgrounds but really I want to know about those chocolate rolls/ or cinnamon rolls with chocolate, tell me how you did it.

    It all looks good Kessie,

    oops N.R. 🙂

    Like

  2. Well, they started out as regular cinnamon rolls. But when it came time to make the glaze, I noticed that there was a variation in Betty Crocker for chocolate glaze.

    Chocolate glaze on cinnamon rolls is sinful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

