Space mosasaur again

mosasaur3

I went back and tinkered with this one a little bit. I’ve been comparing pictures of gas clouds in space with clouds in the Earth’s atmosphere. And they look a lot alike. It’s like particle physics are the same throughout the universe! Who knew?

Well, it sure makes things easier for artists. So I roughed out some big fluffy cumulus clouds and packed ’em full of stars.

Then I didn’t feel like painting the underside of the water’s surface, so I got a pic off Google. Photoshop’s real good at making photos look like a part of your painting, you know?

Now the mosasaur looks all rough. I need to fix him up, and define his starry tail, too.

Leave a Reply

